Print Page      Close Window     

SEC Filings

TRIVAGO N.V. filed this Form 20-F on 03/06/2018
Entire Document

Mr. Kern also serves on the boards of several of private companies.  Mr. Kern holds a B.S. degree from the Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania.
Frédéric Mazzella is the Founder and Chairman of Comuto S.A. (BlaBlaCar) since 2006 and was Chief Executive Officer from 2006 to 2016. Mr. Mazzella holds an M.B.a. from INSEAD, a Master's degree in computer science from Stanford University and a Master's degree in physics from École Normale Supérieure.
Mark D. Okerstrom has served as Expedia's President and Chief Executive Officer and as a director of Expedia since August 2017. Previously, he served as Expedia’s Chief Financial Officer and Executive Vice President of Operations from October 2014 until August 2017, Chief Financial Officer and Executive Vice President from September 2011 until October 2014, Secretary from October 2011 until April 2012, and Senior Vice President of Corporate Development from February 2009 to September 2011. Having joined Expedia in October 2006, Mr. Okerstrom had also previously served as Vice President, Corporate Development and as Senior Director, Corporate Development. Prior to joining Expedia, Mr. Okerstrom was a consultant with Bain & Company in Boston and San Francisco, and worked with UBS Investment Bank in London. Prior to that, Mr. Okerstrom practiced as an attorney with the global law firm of Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer in London. Mr. Okerstrom holds an M.B.A. from Harvard Business School and a law degree from the University of British Columbia.
Niklas Östberg is the co-founder of Delivery Hero Holding GmbH and has served as its Chief Executive Officer since May 2011. He also served as director of the board until its Public Offering in July 2017. Prior to this, Mr. Östberg was co-founder and chairman of the board of Online Pizza Norden AB from 2008 and May 2011. Mr. Östberg holds a Master's degree from the Royal Institute of Technology in Stockholm, Sweden.
David Schneider has served as a director of Zalando SE since 2008. He also serves as a director or limited partner of several Zalando subsidiaries and private investment vehicles. Mr. Schneider holds a Masters in Business Administration from WHU-Otto-Beisheim School of Management in Vallendar, Germany.
New leadership structure
On February 28, 2018, our supervisory board approved a new streamlined leadership structure for trivago. The new structure reduces the number of managing directors in our management board from six to three, and is designed to increase flexibility and to simplify its corporate governance structure. As a consequence, the supervisory board will nominate Rolf Schrömgens, Johannes Thomas and Axel Hefer as managing directors for appointment at the general meeting of shareholders in June 2018. The other current managing directors in the leadership team will step back from their roles as managing directors at that time.
Along with the remaining managing directors, Andrej Lehnert and Anna Drüing (covering human resource topics) will continue to serve as part of the trivago’s leadership team, while Peter Vinnemeier and Malte Siewert will continue to advise the company in consulting roles.
While currently the managing directors serve for a term of one year each, the supervisory board resolved to nominate Axel Hefer for appointment at our general meeting in June 2018 for a term of five years.
In September 2017, we also announced changes to our supervisory board. After receiving the resignation of Dara Khosrowshahi as member and chairman of the Company’s Supervisory Board, the supervisory board elected Mark Okerstrom, President and Chief Executive Officer of Expedia, Inc., as chairman of the supervisory board. In addition, Robert Dzielak, Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary of Expedia, Inc., was designated as temporary member of the supervisory board, pending his appointment by trivago’s general meeting of shareholders in June 2018.